Mon-Fri: 8:00AM-5:30PM 544 Reviews:

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
SARAH LOFTUS from 09/13/2021:
"My sister recommended Brachs many years ago when my mechanic retired. When I met Gary and Tom I asked that they assure me that when I leave the shop my car will be safe to drive and that they don’t try to cheat me. I have never been disappointed. I have recommended Brachs to many family and friends, who have also been quite satisfied with their work. It’s nice to know that there are people you can count on. And they’re very kind and friendly."
5 Star Rating
Shelby Sacks from 09/14/2021:
"Tom and Gary have serviced my family’s cars for decades. Very polite and knowledgeable. If you have questions they won’t let you leave without answers. If you need Services they won’t lie to you and you will never be disappointed with their work. They use quality parts and their technicians are overqualified. This is the place to go! We have never been disappointed!!!"
5 Star Rating
Adrienne Watson from 08/10/2021:
"I would like to take a few minutes to recognize one of the best Auto Center's that I have ever encountered. Tom was very diligent in getting to the root of what started out as 2 fuel pump replacements, fuel system. Although that was repaired, other electrical components began to fail all the way down to the fuel sensors. After 2 failed attempts at driving the car home and keeping it; Brach's towed the car twice and insisting they would not release the car until it was resolved. They did that and above. I would recommend Brach's to all my friends and family who have any issues with their automobile, and guarantee an professional, courteous and compassionate group of folk over there! Thank you Tom, Walter and your whole crew. I am beyond pleased. They took care of me like I was family, and I appreciate it."
5 Star Rating
Melanie Threatt from 06/24/2021:
"I’m very happy with the service at at Brach’s and I’ve recommended them to family and friends. The owner and staff are very professional, well trained and supervised. At my latest visit provided detailed service reports via email and trustworthy recommendations. The prices are probably competitive but for me it’s worth it because I feel I can trust the work."
5 Star Rating
David Duke from 06/06/2021:
"I was using a AAA Care Center down the road before I moved to Brach's. I left AAA because they didn't provide personalized attention and often did the bare minimum. I'm happy to say that Brach's is completely different than that. Thorough, timely, competent, and fairly priced. Brach's understands it's part of the community and wants repeat customers. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!"
5 Star Rating
Mary Murphy from 09/01/2021:
"I have been going to Brach’s auto for several years. I have found them to be diligent and efficient. They explain everything so that I understand it. The work they have completed on all my vehicles over the years has been reliable. I trust their assessments and their recommendations. I consider myself fortunate to have the service Brach’s auto offers I know this is not everyone’s experience with the auto mechanic industry."
5 Star Rating
Jondae Scott from 07/07/2021:
"I cannot stress how wonderful the staff and service is here. They always update me, the service is fast and the work is always quality. Plus they're FAIR. Highly recommended."
5 Star Rating
K B from 10/22/2021:
"This is my 2nd positive review after another good visit. I think they do a good job. I’ll go back again if needed. First review: I like the estimate process. I liked the professionalism of the staff. Work was timely. Quality seems very high."
5 Star Rating
Rose Schmidt from 11/07/2021:
"Based on a recommendation from a neighbor, I first went to Brach’s. At that time, they replaced the battery and replaced the brakes. Based on that, I recently returned so they could perform a “road worthy” check prior to a road trip I was planning. The work has been done in a timely manner with proper explanations. I did not try to get second opinions, but I doubt that a business with poor practice could stay in business for as long as Brach’s has been in the neighborhood. That’s why I didn’t check Good Value in the area above. I have no idea how they compare in pricing to other establishments. They have the added plus of always wearing a mask when a customer is present in the office."
5 Star Rating
April Smith from 11/15/2021:
"Tom and his team are exceptional! I was referred to his shop by a friend and I am so glad I was referred to Tom! His team are super friendly and patient. As a female, I felt that Tom took the time to explain everything to me in detail and didn’t talk over my head with a bunch of mechanical terms I didn’t understand. He was thorough enough in order for me to truly comprehend what my car needed. The service was impeccable because he said exactly what he was going to do to repair my car and he didnt attempt to find additional ways to squeeze more money out of me, like most mechanics. The paperwork and pictures to explain exactly what my car needed were also helpful because it gave me a sense of trust. My experience was so good, that I bragged about his work to others which resulted in one of my friends going there to get her car serviced days later. My friend also had a similar customer experience. Thank you to Tom and the team!! I’ll be back and I will continue to spread the good word about my experience!"

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Ray Brown from chicago on 3/25/2016 for an auto service of their 2003 Chevrolet Avalanche and their testimonial is:

"The only people"

"I take all of my cars to Brach's for service. I wish the worked on motorcycles. "
5 Star Rating
Brandon Conine from chicago on 3/23/2016 for an auto service of their 2007 Jeep Compass and their testimonial is:

"Very impressed"

"Brachs runs a very professional shop and Tom was very engaging and informative. The work was performed in a timely manner. Overall, I felt very confident that I was receiving a fair and honest appraisal of the work that needed to be performed. "
5 Star Rating
Michelle Tarleton from on 3/22/2016 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Very satisifed"

"Brachs auto shop is always professional and I love the quality every time work is done on my vehicle."
5 Star Rating
Dale penn from chicago on 3/17/2016 for an auto service of their 2004 Volvo XC90 and their testimonial is:

"Excellent service"

"When you talk to tom or Gary they give you honest advise on your cars problem I've been coming here for years excellent service"
5 Star Rating
Sandra Roebuck from chicago on 3/16/2016 for an auto service of their 2008 Chevrolet Equinox and their testimonial is:

"Excellent"

"Excellent customer service. NEVER had a problem with work done to any of our vehicles in the past 25 years. Very glad that we found you guys!! Keep up the good work!"
5 Star Rating
irment austin from chicago on 3/9/2016 for an auto service of their 2002 Ford Taurus and their testimonial is:

"Excellence!"

"I would say that the service is excellent. Also that they take the time to explain what is happening to your car. I don't feel as if I am being mislead about the repairs and they have always stood by their work. There are no questions asked if I have to bring the car back for any reason."
5 Star Rating
Nicole Snow from chicago on 3/1/2016 for an auto service of their 2010 Mazda MAZDA6 and their testimonial is:

"Suggested for Repair"

"I do suggest Brachs auto for repairs. I can honestly say that my family has been very pleased with their professionalism,accountability and honesty for over 25 years. They have taken care of 3 of my hot rods, I'm the second generation,with car issues. Thank you Gary,Tom and the whole team for there patience. "
5 Star Rating
Keith Rucker from chicago on 2/27/2016 for an auto service of their 2003 FORD TAURUS and their testimonial is:

"Friendly, helpful and professional"

"Very reliable and friendly service."
5 Star Rating
Kerry from on 2/27/2016 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Great service"

"I would and have recommended Brachs to many and will continue to do so. They provide great work and service!"
5 Star Rating
Jim Biondo from oak lawn on 2/26/2016 for an auto service of their 2006 Dodge Grand Caravan and their testimonial is:

"Love how friendly they are"

"I Would tell them I've never had a bad experience. Great work. Also friendly. And fast"