Mon-Fri: 8:00AM-5:30PM 544 Reviews:

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
SARAH LOFTUS from 09/13/2021:
"My sister recommended Brachs many years ago when my mechanic retired. When I met Gary and Tom I asked that they assure me that when I leave the shop my car will be safe to drive and that they don’t try to cheat me. I have never been disappointed. I have recommended Brachs to many family and friends, who have also been quite satisfied with their work. It’s nice to know that there are people you can count on. And they’re very kind and friendly."
5 Star Rating
Shelby Sacks from 09/14/2021:
"Tom and Gary have serviced my family’s cars for decades. Very polite and knowledgeable. If you have questions they won’t let you leave without answers. If you need Services they won’t lie to you and you will never be disappointed with their work. They use quality parts and their technicians are overqualified. This is the place to go! We have never been disappointed!!!"
5 Star Rating
Adrienne Watson from 08/10/2021:
"I would like to take a few minutes to recognize one of the best Auto Center's that I have ever encountered. Tom was very diligent in getting to the root of what started out as 2 fuel pump replacements, fuel system. Although that was repaired, other electrical components began to fail all the way down to the fuel sensors. After 2 failed attempts at driving the car home and keeping it; Brach's towed the car twice and insisting they would not release the car until it was resolved. They did that and above. I would recommend Brach's to all my friends and family who have any issues with their automobile, and guarantee an professional, courteous and compassionate group of folk over there! Thank you Tom, Walter and your whole crew. I am beyond pleased. They took care of me like I was family, and I appreciate it."
5 Star Rating
Melanie Threatt from 06/24/2021:
"I’m very happy with the service at at Brach’s and I’ve recommended them to family and friends. The owner and staff are very professional, well trained and supervised. At my latest visit provided detailed service reports via email and trustworthy recommendations. The prices are probably competitive but for me it’s worth it because I feel I can trust the work."
5 Star Rating
David Duke from 06/06/2021:
"I was using a AAA Care Center down the road before I moved to Brach's. I left AAA because they didn't provide personalized attention and often did the bare minimum. I'm happy to say that Brach's is completely different than that. Thorough, timely, competent, and fairly priced. Brach's understands it's part of the community and wants repeat customers. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!"
5 Star Rating
Mary Murphy from 09/01/2021:
"I have been going to Brach’s auto for several years. I have found them to be diligent and efficient. They explain everything so that I understand it. The work they have completed on all my vehicles over the years has been reliable. I trust their assessments and their recommendations. I consider myself fortunate to have the service Brach’s auto offers I know this is not everyone’s experience with the auto mechanic industry."
5 Star Rating
Jondae Scott from 07/07/2021:
"I cannot stress how wonderful the staff and service is here. They always update me, the service is fast and the work is always quality. Plus they're FAIR. Highly recommended."
5 Star Rating
K B from 10/22/2021:
"This is my 2nd positive review after another good visit. I think they do a good job. I’ll go back again if needed. First review: I like the estimate process. I liked the professionalism of the staff. Work was timely. Quality seems very high."
5 Star Rating
Rose Schmidt from 11/07/2021:
"Based on a recommendation from a neighbor, I first went to Brach’s. At that time, they replaced the battery and replaced the brakes. Based on that, I recently returned so they could perform a “road worthy” check prior to a road trip I was planning. The work has been done in a timely manner with proper explanations. I did not try to get second opinions, but I doubt that a business with poor practice could stay in business for as long as Brach’s has been in the neighborhood. That’s why I didn’t check Good Value in the area above. I have no idea how they compare in pricing to other establishments. They have the added plus of always wearing a mask when a customer is present in the office."
5 Star Rating
April Smith from 11/15/2021:
"Tom and his team are exceptional! I was referred to his shop by a friend and I am so glad I was referred to Tom! His team are super friendly and patient. As a female, I felt that Tom took the time to explain everything to me in detail and didn’t talk over my head with a bunch of mechanical terms I didn’t understand. He was thorough enough in order for me to truly comprehend what my car needed. The service was impeccable because he said exactly what he was going to do to repair my car and he didnt attempt to find additional ways to squeeze more money out of me, like most mechanics. The paperwork and pictures to explain exactly what my car needed were also helpful because it gave me a sense of trust. My experience was so good, that I bragged about his work to others which resulted in one of my friends going there to get her car serviced days later. My friend also had a similar customer experience. Thank you to Tom and the team!! I’ll be back and I will continue to spread the good word about my experience!"

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Charles Martin from chicago on 12/18/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Profesionalism!"

"My name is Mr. Martin. My visit at Brach's Auto was exceptional! I was overwhelmed with the professionalism, Gary is a gentleman and a scholar, it's very hard to find good mechanical services, he also check everything before you leave, he's very thorough and patient with the customer's, there is no foolishness going on. I was highly pleased with everything, I'm not taking my car anywhere else for service. Thank you Gary and the other mechanics. ☆☆☆☆☆ "
5 Star Rating
Joy Clutter from chicago on 1/21/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Recommend"

"I took my car in because the back door on my Entourage had locked itself and would not open for me. They not only released and greased it, they checked the whole car over and changed my oil knowing I would wan it done and I did not have to make a separate appointment to take care of it. They always look our for my best interest."
5 Star Rating
Y Terrell from chicago on 8/14/2019 for an auto service of their Dodge and their testimonial is:

"High quality"

"The quality of customer service was incredible. You won't be disappointed. I'm very satisfied with the brake repairs. I received a detailed diagnostic in a timely manner, and the repairs were done quickly. I felt as though my time was valued."
5 Star Rating
Jackie Tayb from chicago on 7/10/2019 for an auto service of their 2209 Subaru Forester and their testimonial is:

"Great service"

"This is a place that I can take my car to without any worries. The service is great and you won't feel like you're being taken advantage of. They take the time to let you know what's going on with your car and how they plan to make the repairs. This time I took my car in because another shop did not do an adequate job on my exhaust system. I could hear rattling and when I took it back they did nothing. I would've preferred that Brach's install my exhaust system but the damage was due to someone hitting my parked car and causing body damage, so I took it to one of Geico's authorized shops. Needless to say Brach's took care of the noisy system. I left there with a smile on my face and a satisfied customer. I never want to take my car anywhere else. I totally trust Brach's Auto Center. "
5 Star Rating
Al Haywood from chicago on 3/19/2018 for an auto service of their 2011 Hyundai Tucson and their testimonial is:

"Detailed "

"Brach's Auto Center has always been very detailed when it comes to auto repair. They not only explain to you the issue, but also give a background on how this issue occurred, and preventative methods to catch the issue before it happens again. Their prices fall within the range of the auto repair industry price standards, and they have an unlimited supply of free peppermint candy at one's disposal while you wait in their lobby."
5 Star Rating
Carl Horbach from chicago on 6/7/2017 for an auto service of their 2000 Oldsmobile Intrigue and their testimonial is:

"Prompt service"

"Extremely trustworthy, reasonable and reliable! Would not take my vehicles anywhere else."
5 Star Rating
Sheila Martin from chicago on 5/25/2017 for an auto service of their 2007 Hyundai Sonata and their testimonial is:

"Recommend"

"I would highly recommend Brachs Auto Center. I have been coming here for years. It's very difficult to find a vehicle repair shop that doesn't make you feel like you're getting ripped off. These guys are very honest and do quality work. They're very professional and will explain exactly what is wrong with your vehicle and what needs to be done to repair it. They also have this great new computerized system that will give you more detailed information about your vehicle's issue that they will email to you."
5 Star Rating
Cathy H from on 5/16/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Highly recommend"

"Your shop came highly recommended from friends who have done business with you for years. I was not disappointed. I will return. Thank you!"
5 Star Rating
Gabriel Leon from chicago on 5/15/2017 for an auto service of their 2008 Lexus RX 350 and their testimonial is:

"Honest and fair"

"Honest, fair price, good work."
5 Star Rating
Dale Penn Sr. from on 4/19/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Nobody else touches our Honda"

"Tom and Gary are very helpful and honest when explaining what my needs are when bringing in my car"