Mon-Fri: 8:00AM-5:30PM 544 Reviews:

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
SARAH LOFTUS from 09/13/2021:
"My sister recommended Brachs many years ago when my mechanic retired. When I met Gary and Tom I asked that they assure me that when I leave the shop my car will be safe to drive and that they don’t try to cheat me. I have never been disappointed. I have recommended Brachs to many family and friends, who have also been quite satisfied with their work. It’s nice to know that there are people you can count on. And they’re very kind and friendly."
5 Star Rating
Shelby Sacks from 09/14/2021:
"Tom and Gary have serviced my family’s cars for decades. Very polite and knowledgeable. If you have questions they won’t let you leave without answers. If you need Services they won’t lie to you and you will never be disappointed with their work. They use quality parts and their technicians are overqualified. This is the place to go! We have never been disappointed!!!"
5 Star Rating
Adrienne Watson from 08/10/2021:
"I would like to take a few minutes to recognize one of the best Auto Center's that I have ever encountered. Tom was very diligent in getting to the root of what started out as 2 fuel pump replacements, fuel system. Although that was repaired, other electrical components began to fail all the way down to the fuel sensors. After 2 failed attempts at driving the car home and keeping it; Brach's towed the car twice and insisting they would not release the car until it was resolved. They did that and above. I would recommend Brach's to all my friends and family who have any issues with their automobile, and guarantee an professional, courteous and compassionate group of folk over there! Thank you Tom, Walter and your whole crew. I am beyond pleased. They took care of me like I was family, and I appreciate it."
5 Star Rating
Melanie Threatt from 06/24/2021:
"I’m very happy with the service at at Brach’s and I’ve recommended them to family and friends. The owner and staff are very professional, well trained and supervised. At my latest visit provided detailed service reports via email and trustworthy recommendations. The prices are probably competitive but for me it’s worth it because I feel I can trust the work."
5 Star Rating
David Duke from 06/06/2021:
"I was using a AAA Care Center down the road before I moved to Brach's. I left AAA because they didn't provide personalized attention and often did the bare minimum. I'm happy to say that Brach's is completely different than that. Thorough, timely, competent, and fairly priced. Brach's understands it's part of the community and wants repeat customers. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!"
5 Star Rating
Mary Murphy from 09/01/2021:
"I have been going to Brach’s auto for several years. I have found them to be diligent and efficient. They explain everything so that I understand it. The work they have completed on all my vehicles over the years has been reliable. I trust their assessments and their recommendations. I consider myself fortunate to have the service Brach’s auto offers I know this is not everyone’s experience with the auto mechanic industry."
5 Star Rating
Jondae Scott from 07/07/2021:
"I cannot stress how wonderful the staff and service is here. They always update me, the service is fast and the work is always quality. Plus they're FAIR. Highly recommended."
5 Star Rating
K B from 10/22/2021:
"This is my 2nd positive review after another good visit. I think they do a good job. I’ll go back again if needed. First review: I like the estimate process. I liked the professionalism of the staff. Work was timely. Quality seems very high."
5 Star Rating
Rose Schmidt from 11/07/2021:
"Based on a recommendation from a neighbor, I first went to Brach’s. At that time, they replaced the battery and replaced the brakes. Based on that, I recently returned so they could perform a “road worthy” check prior to a road trip I was planning. The work has been done in a timely manner with proper explanations. I did not try to get second opinions, but I doubt that a business with poor practice could stay in business for as long as Brach’s has been in the neighborhood. That’s why I didn’t check Good Value in the area above. I have no idea how they compare in pricing to other establishments. They have the added plus of always wearing a mask when a customer is present in the office."
5 Star Rating
April Smith from 11/15/2021:
"Tom and his team are exceptional! I was referred to his shop by a friend and I am so glad I was referred to Tom! His team are super friendly and patient. As a female, I felt that Tom took the time to explain everything to me in detail and didn’t talk over my head with a bunch of mechanical terms I didn’t understand. He was thorough enough in order for me to truly comprehend what my car needed. The service was impeccable because he said exactly what he was going to do to repair my car and he didnt attempt to find additional ways to squeeze more money out of me, like most mechanics. The paperwork and pictures to explain exactly what my car needed were also helpful because it gave me a sense of trust. My experience was so good, that I bragged about his work to others which resulted in one of my friends going there to get her car serviced days later. My friend also had a similar customer experience. Thank you to Tom and the team!! I’ll be back and I will continue to spread the good word about my experience!"

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Mike Erickson from chicago on 7/2/2016 for an auto service of their 2009 Ford Explorer and their testimonial is:

"The only people"

"Reliable shop, I've been taking my cars to Brachs for 16 years, never a problem"
5 Star Rating
Jaimene Gore from chicago ridge on 6/25/2016 for an auto service of their 2010 Nissan Rogue and their testimonial is:

"Very satisifed"

"Trustworthy and great lasting work. Great customer service!"
5 Star Rating
Raymond Adams from on 6/21/2016 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Couldn't be happier"

"I have been a satisfied customer of Brach's for over 23 years. I have total faith in Gary and Tom, and they have extended many accommodations to me and my family over the years. They do an excellent job and I am a customer for life."
5 Star Rating
Patalee from on 6/14/2016 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Excellent"

"Excellent service! I have bee a customer for 17years."
5 Star Rating
Helen McKinney from chicago on 4/29/2016 for an auto service of their 2002 Chevrolet Malibu and their testimonial is:

"I appreciate your efforts"

"It has always been a great place to get worry free car service. Brachs is very good and trust worthy place for car repairs."
5 Star Rating
Mike Maloney from chicago on 4/23/2016 for an auto service of their 2007 Volkswagen New Beetle and their testimonial is:

"Excellent mechanics"

"I would highly recommend Brach's for service work and any type of automotive repairs. All issues with the vehicle are explained in detail, everybody is courteous and the prices are fair."
5 Star Rating
Cheryl Horan from chicago on 4/22/2016 for an auto service of their 2001 Honda Accord and their testimonial is:

"Amazing"

"I have nothing but good things to say about Brach's. I have no complaints about the service or the repairs. I've been going there for over 11 years and would recommend them to anyone. Then there is Tom at the front desk who always very helpful and answers any and all of my questions. In addition to that he is truly a nice guy!! "
5 Star Rating
Craig from chicago on 4/17/2016 for an auto service of their 1994 Infiniti Q45 and their testimonial is:

"Honest and fair"

"Quality & honest work."
5 Star Rating
William Goodfellow from chicago on 4/15/2016 for an auto service of their 2009 Honda Fit and their testimonial is:

"Highly satisfied"

"Brach's has serviced my vehicles for over 20 years and they have always performed excellent work. I have always found them to be honest and trustworthy. Not once have they ever tried to "repair" something that did not need repairing. They book me on relatively short notice and when they say the job will be done at 2:00 pm, it's done by 2:00 pm. I could go on and on... suffice it to say they have my highest recommendation and I look forward working with them in future."
5 Star Rating
Rachel Sapho from sauk village on 3/28/2016 for an auto service of their 2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee and their testimonial is:

"Overall great quality"

"Excellent! Customer and auto service. Service Advisor Tom was awesome of explaining what needed to be done to my vehicle. I wish I could have given more stars for the fact that I went to school for Automotive Technology so as he was explaining I was very familiar to everything he adviced about my vehicle. GREAT JOB! keep up the good work.."